Thread: Welcome to the "Ask a SAVE Officer" Forum!

Time Online: 1 Mth 6 Days 7 Hrs 49 Mins 11 Secs
    Avg. Time Online: 2 Mins 59 Secs

Welcome to the "Ask a SAVE Officer" Forum!

I have been fortunate enough to get to know a number of people on this board, I have also been wheeling with many of you.

It was suggested that it might be quite helpful and educational for me to have a forum where I could answer questions you might have regarding off road activities. I would consider this no different than if I was speaking to any of you at a trade show for example.

I have been a Police Officer for 25 years, and I'm currently assigned to the Snowmobile/ATV/Vessel Enforcement Team. I have a passion for these sports, and would love the opportunity to help you by answering questions you may have.

My superiors have agreed to let me do this, but I would ask that you follow a few rules, or my ability to continue to do this will likely be revoked.

I will answer ALL questions to the best of my ability. If it takes me a few days, please bear with me. I'll answer as soon as I can. It may take longer if its a question outside of my areas of expertise. Thanks for understanding.

1) Please refrain from Police bashing in here. If you feel the need to do so, start your own thread.

2) I would like to avoid any mud slinging. Try to keep it to a question and answer format.

3) These are only my opinions. Please don't ask me to comment on what other Police Officers might or might not do or have done. Other Officers and Police Departments may have different views.

My Mood
    Aggressive
    Time Online: 11 Mths 3 Wks 21 Hrs 35 Mins 14 Secs
    Avg. Time Online: 28 Mins 57 Secs
    As a moderator of this forum section I would like to add a few things...